Anesthesiology and Pain Management Department

Anesthesiology Department Services

The Anesthesiology Department proves anesthesia of all kinds in line with the latest international standards. The Department has six operating rooms in the Nizar Al Naqib building, and several operating rooms in the King Salman bin Abdulaziz Building, in addition to covering the Brain Lab Suite.

Preoperative Patient Care Services

The Patient Care Clinic ensures that the patient is ready for operation by performing clinical, laboratory, and radiographic exams. In addition, patients are provided with an overview of the operation itself, including the procedures that will be taken and any inquiries they have. It is worth noting that this is the first clinic of its kind in Jordan.

Pain Management Services

The purposes of these services are to follow up and help the patient overcome pain resulting from surgical procedures. It is a service that is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The treatment of acute pain is carried out under the supervision of an anesthesiologist, and based on the nursing services at KHCC.

Chronic Pain Management Service

Chronic pain management including cancer pain, receives all patient referrals from other departments.

Diploma in Pain Management

Under the umbrella of King Hussein Training Academy (KHTA) and in collaboration with Jordan University, there is a Diploma in Pain Management available for medical practitioners.

Residency Program in Anesthesiology

KHCC’s residency program in anesthesiology is approved by the Jordan Medical     Council (JMC). Furthermore, KHCC’s department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management at KHCC is collaborating with Al-Istiklal hospital and the Ministry of Health to fulfil the JMC’s requirements.

Department Faculty


  • Dr. Hussein Abu Khudair – Chairman
  • Dr. Marwan Obaid
  • Dr. Esam Farhood
  • Dr. Hatem Al Jaberi
  • Dr. Munir Al Shawqfeh
  • Dr. Ahed Adwan
  • Dr. Muhammad Dabbas
  • Dr. Zuhair Sobeih
  • Dr. Mahmoud Ramadan
  • Dr. Ashraf Darwish
  • Dr. Ahmed Al Raqb
  • Dr. Iyas Abu Diyab
  • Dr. Zaid Ayesh
  • Dr. Nisreen Abu Salah
  • Dr. Emad Haddadin
  • Dr. Zahir Mashreqi
  • Dr. Ghadeer Shawabkeh
  • Dr. Rashid Al hyari
  • Dr. Maysara Al Aqrabawi
  • Dr. Amin Al Baik
  • Dr. Bashar Al Mudallal
  • Dr. Hadeel Ghanem
  • Dr. Mohammad Al Masri
  • Dr. Ahmad Al Share’e
  • Dr. Mohammad Al Kayed
  • Dr. Saif Gharaibeh
  • Enas Al Dosouqi

Anesthesia Technicians:

  • Mowafaq Al-Akaila
  • Shady Marwan
  • Ahlam Hamdan
  • Aisha Ziadeh
  • Abeer Al Ahmad
  • Tamara Momani
  • Khaldoun Khaled
  • Nisreen Abu Shakra
  • Safaa Awad
  • Musab Joud Allah
  • Saad Eddin Ahmed
  • Hamza Abu Fouda
  • Nesreen Al Azza
  • Mahmoud Zahra
  • Mays Alrawashdeh
  • Bara’a Jetawi
  • Ala’a Al Shafei
  • Shereen Al Ghzewi
  • Khuzama Al Habahbeh
  • Farah Al Amouri
  • Weam Abu Shennar
  • Khaled Al Edeli
  • Enas Zaqzouq

Administrative Assistant

  • Helen Faris Abdul Nabi 

Central Coordinator

  • Reem Abu Salim